Trinity University of Asia to stage 4th Platinum Stallion Media Awards

Apr 11, 2018
platinum stallion media awards 2018 trinity university of asia

Trinity University of Asia will once again stage the PLATINUM STALLION MEDIA AWARDS, to be held on 13 April 2018, Friday, from 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm at the University Theatre. 

Now on its 4th year, the 2018 edition of the awards program celebrates the continuing efforts of individuals and groups in educating the public through the media and the allied arts.

Celebrities and media personalities will be awarded for their exemplary contribution to the industry.

The annual event will give awards and citations to the performances of media practitioners as they inspire the Trinitian community through their contributions in the body of learning. Media practitioners from television, film, public relations, print, journalism as well as other fields of media and communication are expected to come.

The awardees are annually selected through a university-wide survey participated by students, faculty, non-teaching personnel, alumni and other community members such as parents, maintenance, and security guards.

The national media award as facilitated by the Department of Media and Communication under the subject Media Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship of Dr. Walter H. Yudelmo has become an important media award-giving body recognized by different media industries in the country for the past years. 

The awardees are: 


24 Oras — Best News Program

Mike Enriquez — Best Male News Anchor

Mel Tianco — Best Female News Anchor

State of the Nation with Jessica Soho — Best Public Affairs Program

Jessica Soho — Best Public Affairs Program Host

Byahe Ni Drew — Best Travel Show

Gandang Gabi Vice — Best Celebrity Talk Show

Vice Ganda — Best Celebrity Talk Show Host

Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho — Best Magazine Program

Jessica Soho — Best Magazine Program Host

I Can See Your Voice — Best Game Show

Luis Manzano — Best Game Show Host

I-Witness — Best Documentary Program

AHA! — Best Educational Program

Maalaala Mo Kaya — Best Drama Anthology

Eat Bulaga — Best Noon Time Show

It's Showtime — Best Variety Show

Anne Curtis — Best TV Host

Pepito Manaloto — Best Situational Comedy Program

Bubble Gang — Best Gag Show

Daig Kayo ng Lola Ko — Best Values-Oriented Program

Wildflower — Best Primetime TV Series

Coco Martin — Best TV Actor

Maja Salvador — Best TV Actress

Ramon Khino “RK” Bagatsing — Best Supporting Actor

Aiko Melendez — Best Supporting Actress

Daniel Padilla — Best Male TV Personality

Kathryn Bernardo — Best Female TV Personality

GMA Regional TV — Best Regional TV Network

ABS-CBN 2 — Best TV Station


Kita Kita — Best Film

Piolo Pascual (Last Night) — Best Film Actor

Toni Gonzaga (Last Night) — Best Film Actress

Paul Soriano (Siargao) — Best Director for Film

Ang Larawan — Best Student-Oriented Film


Mike Enriquez — Best Male AM Broadcast Journalist

Ali Sotto — Best Female AM Broadcast Journalist

Failon Ngayon — Best AM Radio Program

DZBB — Best AM Radio Station

Love Radio — Best FM Radio Station

Chris Tsuper — Best Male DJ

Nicole Hyala — Best Female DJ

Tambalang Chris Tsuper at Nicole Hyala — Best FM Program


Nestor Corrales — Best Male Print Journalists

Helen Flores — Best Female Print Journalists

Manila Bulletin — Best National Broadsheet


Joshua Garcia — Youth Character Model of the Year

Erwan Heussaff — Best Male Youtuber

Alex Gonzaga — Female Youtuber

IƱigo Pascual — Musical Outbreak Artist of the Year


Tirso Cruz III — Trinitian Media Practitioner for Television

Megan Young — Trinitian Media Practitioner for Television

Paolo Angeles — Trinitian Media Practitioner for Entertainment Industry


Joseph Marco — Citation for Trinitian Media Personality

Square One — Citation for Best Children Band


Related Posts


{{posts[0].date}} {{posts[0].commentsNum}} {{messages_comments}}


{{posts[1].date}} {{posts[1].commentsNum}} {{messages_comments}}


{{posts[2].date}} {{posts[2].commentsNum}} {{messages_comments}}


{{posts[3].date}} {{posts[3].commentsNum}} {{messages_comments}}